Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Alleluia

He has risen.

This morning I tried to go to the sunrise service. I didn't, I fell asleep again!! We went to the family communion instead and it was lovely. There were lots of my church family there which made it even more special. The mini pinks found their friends and we sat with them at the front. The photo today is of the the large cross in the church. On Friday it was just plain with the wire mesh wrapped around it. Today during the service we placed flowers, to show the new life of Easter Day. After the service, the children were able to look for little Easter eggs that had been hidden all over the church. The mini pinks did very well out of it!!!
This afternoon we went to my Godparents and met my mum there. We spent the afternoon with them and had a yummy tea. The car was groaning on the way home however due to the weight of all the extra chocolate eggs on board - the mini pinks have done VERY well!!

Happy Easter everyone. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.