TexMama

By TexMama

An Easter Miracle?

Well not exactly, but me being up before sunrise is pretty close ;0)

The church was holding a sunrise service at 7am so my friend and I (rather madly) decided we would get up early and go...it was quite chilly but nice nonetheless...sadly, no beautiful sunrise as it was rather cloudy (but we won't complain about the clouds as they brought a sprinkling of rain too).

(Apparantly it was meant to be as the weather radio woke me up at 5am, and then the cat at about 520...I had thought about chickening out, but I got the message and dragged myself out of bed.)

My hubby tracked down a nice bit of lamb for today (hard to find in this town) so we had a lovely roast lamb dinner...mmmmm. And rather oddly, he also mentioned that he had found a place locally that sells lambs (not to eat) because I have always wanted a "pet" sheep...we didn't discuss this over the roast lamb dinner though - because that would be weird LOL

I did get lots of fun Easter pictures today but the fact that I was awake to take a picture of the sunrise is so momumental that I had to blip it - even if its not a great picture - I need proof that once I woke up at 6am :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.