TexMama

By TexMama

Monday

We have been enjoying some beautiful spring weather the last few days although I see the temps are forecast to drop a bit...but there's also some rain in the forecast so not complaining.

No bank holiday Monday here so it was back to normal.
We made salt dough.
No2 son made fake coke to fill his empty glass coke bottle (we dissolved some molasses in warm water and it looked just like coke!) then he glued the lid on...I have no idea why...I didn't ask :0)
We found cheat codes for a playstation game
And we had a "lecture" from No1 son on atoms, radiation, unstable nuclei (or something like that) and atom bombs...I was a bit lost, No2 son was intrigued..oh yes, and he read us a summary bio on Newton by which time my brain had turned to mush ;0)
Tomorrow I have to make a kite for a lego man apparantly?? never a dull moment

Now Im watching a thunderstorm which seems to have deliberately shrunk away as it approached, is there a bubble over our area that is keeping the rain off?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.