Scratching that damn itch at last!

Rafi has had a few scratches in the past, but he's done it several times today. It makes me smile when I see him do it. I love the control he has and the way he moves each finger like a 'proper' scratch. He doesn't move his fingers much yet normally,in fact he doesn't have much control over his arms at all ( not yet!).
He's continued to be amazing today. I wasn't at the hospital this morning, but Colin told me that he was trying to get out of bed.So,helped by the nurse they sat him on the edge of the bed!! It wasn't too safe because the mattress is soft and too high for his feet to touch the floor, but at least he had a go.
He's also been trying to roll from side to side, and trying to pull some faces. Colin said he did a good angry face when he scrunched up his forehead! I'd prefer him to practise his happy face.
I'm looking forward to his physio session tomorrow, they haven't seen him since the hydro session and I'm hoping they'll notice the improvement.
Carol and Nasreen came to the hospital to see Rafi and drop Nina off after her few days with them nice to see them all and lovely to have Nina back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.