Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

I knew I'd blip this lovely plug sooner or later. The rainy day came around today. It was rainy blipwise only, otherwise a beautiful day, I simply left my memory card in the laptop and wondered why the camera wasn't working. And there were plenty of blipportunities, as I had to take Hanna to school (on foot). And then walk to work. I saw rubber plants bigger than any other big trees I've ever seen, just in somebody's front garden. I will go back there, no doubt.

School is another story. I was supposed to drop the child of behind the school, where she gets collected by somebody from "out of school care" place. We got there, and there was nobody around. Suddenly an older lady appeared and very frendly offered Hanna to stay with her. Guess what I said. Was "And who are you?" a bit impolite for the situation? She was a teacher and kindly offered, but I'm not used to leaving my daughter with random people near the school, which is open for anybody to go in. And I am not a paranoid parent, I am grateful I live in a country where schools don't resemble prisons. But it was a bit too much for me. So I found the place where the child should be, and came back to the lady's classroom for a little chat, just so I don't appear so ungrateful.

And the good news is the bike is fixed! It was the pump! So $20 later I've got a new one and will cycle again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.