Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Crystal Cave

A fanciful title for something pretty ordinary. Well, it's Abstract Thursday, and I was out in the snow (second time this week) to catch a shot while the sun was shining and everything was sparkling.

There's a row of little crackle-glazed globes on our back wall - the shades from a failed set of solar lights. I put the camera lens close to one and clicked.  The result was cropped and the exposure lowered to bring out the colours. And I cloned out some of the bits of grit and dirt that had blown on to them. Other than that, no tweaking. I liked the little sprinkling of snow on top.

The rest of the day? More singing, more Christmas preps - found a shop in Kelso with some wonderful crafting kits for children. I'm going to be having fun with the girls :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.