Bowen

By Bowen

Footsteps

First Saturday of December! My sister and I went early and bought the local CD (old school stuff right there) that goes on sale every year this weekend. It starts the Christmas season for us. Usually we listen to the CD as we go about our day but this year we both have new cars and guess what new cars don't have CD players in them. After the CD we go get coffee, this year it was breakfast at First Watch (the bacon is fabulous!) and then we get some Christmas shopping done. This year found us in Longmont Colorado, it is unusually warm and dry, so incredibly dry this year. While I enjoyed cruising around the town in a t-shirt I sincerely am ready for snow. As we walked around I noticed city of Longmont has these fun prints in the concrete on the northeast corner of 4th and Coffman. I love how the little prints go from monster to bare feet to shoes and after several steps they end in a pair of tennis shoes. I'm not even sure the photo captured they last set. Just a bit of something fun on a beautiful day outside. Oh and I got just about all the Christmas shopping done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.