I Am Not Going Out There

I had to scrape the ice off the car this morning before heading to the shop.
I think the cold must have caused brain freeze - it took until I had finished the shopping and was about to head to the check-out before I remembered the pass word to get into the app which gives me discounts.
It was either the cold or just plain old age forgetfulness.

Being stuck for a Blip idea I went and mucked about with couple of lily leaves which fell off when I was throwing them out yesterday and which I then dried. (There are other shots)


SWMBO got a phone call this afternoon - and not for somebody wanting to give us a new boiler of represent her  in the car accident she hasn't had.
It was from the hotel booked for a trip to see No1 and family after after Christmas.
They were having to cancel the booking because there had been a glitch in the system ... they are currently shut as they are being used to house refugees (and have been for a while) ... and we should never have been able to get a booking (or the confirmation e-mail).
The other bad news was SWMBO would have to phone the central booking site (in USA) to confirm the cancelation so that she wouldn't lose her loyalty points (we weren't actually using money but redeeming points).
Then it was a case of trying to find an alternative venue. Not as easy as it sounds due to the time scale and we may be taking the monsters with us.
Luckily we managed. Slightly further away then normal - but not be much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.