Sketchbook

Creative for today.
New pens from Amazon, marketed as Calligraphy pens. But they looked more like Fude pens in the photo. I have been looking for new soft tip Fude pens, but the ones I wanted needed to be ordered from Japan, a bit costly, and I wasn't sure about taking a chance on customs. 
These were 5 refillable pens and a refill ink for £6.99. People were complaining they did not get what they ordered, or the picture was completely different than what they ordered.
I like a gamble, why not? So I ordered some. 
Surprise surprise, I did not get what was on the picture! 
I think I got better.
6 pens and no refill ink.
3 of them are nice thick/wide Fude pens. 
The other 3 are narrow/thinner ones.
They are definitely not refillable.
I cannot get them apart!
I can see why the term 'calligraphy pens' upset some people. They were expecting the English flat chisel tipped pen. But, for goodness sake, look at the photos provided. The clue is there in black and white in the shape of the pen tips.
How long will the ink last? No idea.
But I have just ordered a second set at that price...
Just a quickie here with the broader tipped one. And some spray water. And that gorgeous weak, yet bright sun breaking through clouds that I saw yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.