Wanna see a view over Tampere-city?

The one hour daylight saving summer time is an amazing thing!

Evenings are now full of light, as the summer time has started. It is so nice to have a walk in the evening. To me the summer timezone could be every day - throughout the year!

This evening I drove to visit the observaton tower of Pyynikki -esker, which is over 150 meters (500 feet) above sea level. There is a stunning view over the city of Tampere and two lakes.

The stairway seemed very promising, the elevator even more promising. I chose stairs. I wish I was in better shape, but the magnificient views in evening light in this link were really worth of climbing!

If you like to visit observation tower of Pyynikki you can read more of the place in english here!

My nice evening walk at esker Pyynikki ended up to a hot sauna.

Thank you for your kind comments, hearts and stars and friendly chats to the swan-blib yesterday. I did not consider it fantastic as a photo, but good capture it was - cause the wild swans mostly do not like any human company - and most of all I liked to show you the situation in which we live in.

Have a nice week you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.