Kindle

So this is my new toy.

I always swore that I would never get a kindle, I'm such an advocate of the actual book. I like the smell of books, I like the feel of books, I like turning the pages and I like flicking to the next chapter. I like seeing a well read, well loved, dogeared book. It makes me happy.

I never understood the attraction of a kindle. But over the last couple of months I've started to come around. The commute to the Gyle has opened my eyes to the possibility of it. Especially as I'm reading the Game of Thrones books at the minute. Believe me when I tell you they are massive books to carry around!

This kindle was a gift from a good friend of mine. I am genuinely touched by the sentiment. Thank you.

I am also amazed by all the books you can get for free - some of them are bloody good reads, wonderful classics. I have old favourites and new undiscovered books all lined up already.

Of course, I'll never give up my physical books, but I don't see why them and the kindle can't coexist! ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.