Checking The Lights

Hey, we are two days ahead of last year now in our Christmas preparations. The tree is up! We have had it for 15 years now. I even remembered my method from two years ago to put the lights on layer by layer as I built it up. Every year a few more of the bulbs fail. We have had the lights for 7 years now so maybe it is time for some new ones. I thought they made a nice abstract blip though. There may be a pattern there, but is is totally random so it's probably not a pattern. I should know about this as I studied Crystalline State for a year university - face-centred cubic etc etc

In other news we have been to the tip again this morning. We finally got rid of the old aluminium garden table, and one of the old chairs. It is actually called a recycling centre these days, but I noticed the other garden chair we took there in October was still on the aluminium pile, so there is actually not much recycling going on in some areas.

One year ago:
Double Vision Tree
So a year ago the first vaccinations were starting. Who would have predicted that a year later, and after three jabs, we would still feel so vulnerable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.