Double Vision Tree

We drove up to Castle Bromwich today to sort out some more clothes and belongings for the FIL now that it seems he will be staying put in the care home. Tier 2 to Tier 3 but allowed  I think 'because of caring responsibilities'.

On the way we needed to call in to Moreton hospital and inadvertently found ourselves in the vaccination queue. When we got to the front of the queue and the guy with the clipboard asked us if we had come for a vaccination I just said no. Thinking about it afterwards I should have said no, how could you possibly think we look old enough for that. I have to say that it all looked very well organised, three rows in the car park had been set aside for vaccination patients. They must be doing hundreds each day.

It rained all day but on the drive home there was an amazing sunset, I almost stopped at Broadway tower to see if I could get a silhouette for our next camera club competition, but we'd had a long day and were looking forward to fish and chips. We stopped off in Bourton to collect them and I got a few shots of the tree while I was waiting. I thought the main blip would do for Wide Wednesday double vision. With the tree in the water you get a sort of double vision thanks to the reflection. I didn't actually notice the ducks in a row until I processed it.

The extra was going to be my blip. I'm looking everywhere for silhouettes at the moment. This wasn't the composition I really wanted but when I took my initial shot I realised that the camera was ironically still set on double exposure which I had been playing with after our last camera club presentation, so I had to scrap it by which time the various players had moved on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.