fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Angel Of Gratefulness #2

I've blipped her before but she is quite Christmassy and one of our favourite ornaments (she's in the top 10 at least).

Coincidence that in that previous blip I mentioned I was sticking with Photoshop Elements as it did everything I needed, and some things better. Well I found out today Elements is no good for focus stacking. I couldn't get the depth of field I wanted with a single shot, so this is two combined. I had to use two layers with a mask to get the effect I wanted. I thought focus stacking would be the answer but whereas the on line instructions for the full Photoshop looked easy, with Elements it isn't.

On that technical note I should say that it is the last camera club of the year this evening, It is our Christmas meal though so we are meeting in a pub, and we have a quiz. No idea what to expect as they haven't done a quiz before. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.