Admiring the view (Day 2415)

I had planned for a fairly relaxed day, but three call outs this morning meant a trip to Stromness to screw on a shower hose, Sandwick to investigate a problem with a central heating system and then Evie to deal with a pipe a rat had chewed through.
I was really glad to get home for an early lunch with my beautiful wife then a wander with Sigyn at Lyde. After the walk HV and I zoomed across to Stromness and got out on the horses. We stopped to admire the view before cantering towards the shore and having a bit of fun on the beach. It was getting dark by the time we got back to the field (around 3.45pm). We needed the light from the car headlights so we could see to put rugs on George and Red after they had chomped through their buckets of feed.
HV and I are looking forward to the days getting longer again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.