A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Two Turtle Doves

A marvelous morning of mourning doves! We have many this winter and I found most of them resting in the lilac trees right in front of the house when I got up. A few were huddled around the heated bird bath/sauna keeping warm. It was still lightly snowing with 4” on the ground. A perfect-sized storm, and I’m pleased to say we are plowed and shoveled out, and ready for the next one! • The feeders are filled and cut apples placed out on Newt’s step. With snow cover I’m expecting to see deer, and hopefully Foxy Frida • An early blip for me today as we have a Holiday Happy Hour Zoom planned with friends from CT and TX. Presents will be opened and lots of laughs are expected as our gifts are never too serious :) • I hope you all have had great weekends, and you’re keeping yourselves safe • Oh, and in case you’re wondering, there was not a partridge in the tree :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.