Living my dream

By Mima

Snooze

Thank you all for the lovely messages and stars yesterday. I really appreciate it.

It’s been a glorious day, albeit with an increasing northerly gale.

This morning a friend arrived with her lawn mower. She offered to tackle my grass in exchange for using the cuttings as mulch in her huge herbaceous beds. I couldn’t possibly leave her slaving away on her own, so we both fired up the mowers and all the grass was cut in double quick time. .

Having piled the cuttings into her trailer, we retired to the deck to drink coffee and eat mince pies. And to chat :-)

Bean and I got a walk at Bortons Pond, but the wind picked up and made it less of a walk and more of a battle, so we turned tail sooner than usual.

I hate working outside when the wind is really high, so a nana-nap seemed the very best thing to do after lunch.

As I snoozed on the guest bed, a large furry creature crept up to join me. This shot is the view out of the door, plus some dog’s body. The thumbnail is the chook run again.

The extra was taken from the road that crosses the hills between Chez Mima and Bortons Pond, looking east to the ocean. If you look very carefully, there are a couple of slivers of the sea in the far distance. It was looking at its best today.

A very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.