Living my dream

By Mima

Snooze

I was standing on a chair, hanging things up to dry on the overhead bungees which are attached to the ceiling of the truck for that purpose, when I spotted that my dog had snuck onto my warm spot on the window seat and had resolutely fallen asleep. Presumably she believed - correctly as it turns out - that I wouldn’t hoozle her off if she was looking sweet and relaxed.

It’s been yet another day of low cloud, cool easterlies and very occasional glimpses of sunshine.

The camemberts have come out of their moulds, have been salted and are now air-drying for a day or two.

Today’s pick of raspberries weighed just over 500g and are in a container to give to the posties tomorrow: their annual thank you gift from this grateful recipient of envelopes and parcels.

Other crops harvested today include more artichokes and cardoons, carrots, kohlrabi and kale.

A good day despite the weather…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.