D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

That gargoyle

By popular demand and on a grey day when it's easier to take this against the sky. The other three corners have fish and animal gargoyles, so I'm not sure whether this was here before the renovations a few years ago or is a stonemason's more modern joke. If you prefer a more organic sensuous image I've put a borage flower in my blipfolio. These flowers are just appearing all along the edges of the vineyards and I'm very tempted when I have time to pick some leaves to make the borage and walnut ravioli I bought in the market at Clermont-l'Hérault last week.

I'm taking flower shots today because I'm trying to emulate Georgia O'Keeffe for a Guardian Camera Club assignment which sounded fun.....but, oh how I wish I had more time!

Thank you for all the birthday wishes, stars and hearts yesterday - I was quite overwhelmed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.