A Bit of an Altercation ......

...... or were they fighting over the lady's hand in marriage wing???

Louder Squawks

On my way to Schoenefeld Airport early this morning I caught sight of a field full of Eurasian Cranes - a quick swerve off the autobahn (motorway/freeway) and I was alongside said field ....

They were squawking and flapping and squaring up to one another as well as having a rummage amongst the straw for food ..... I took 175 photos but chose this one as the "lady crane" seems to be cheering them on from the sidelines - her beak is wide open!

THEN I looked at the clock - OMG - zoomed back onto the autobahn, drove at speed to the airport, handed over the rental car and hotfooted it inside - aaaaargh long queues at security and I'm saying ... "excuse me, sorry, entschuldigen Sie mich - my plane is leaving very soon, can I please go to the front?" - everyone was really nice and I was through in double quick time (shall have to try that again even when I'm not late!!!!!!! Lol) - ran through the terminal (it's a small airport but I'm really built for comfort not for speed >smile<) - got to the gate and the damn plane was only just landing!!! Huff puff, red face, no breath and very hot!!!!!!!
Ah well, I made it!! Gotta say though, now I've seen this photo it was worth it!!!!

37/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013

Take a peep into my blipfolio for a few others please.

I also backblipped for yesterday - a bit of a collage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.