Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

7 today

The first day when we've had no events in this house for a while, then I remembered it's my blipday. I actually started on 1st January 2015, but 2555 blips ÷365 =7=today, if you add the 2 days for leap years then you make it to the 31st December.
Today is also, and as importantly, Eilidh's 8th birthday, so she is today's extra. She had a lovely day. No party for obvious reasons, but her grandma and great aunt dropped in for cake and present opening! She lifted her head briefly from Horrible Histories, Edinburgh in order to open her gifts from Joyce and I.
The dice in my main blip mark my blipday, and the cognoscenti amongst you may also recognise, from them, one of the gifts that I received for Christmas. We have yet to get to grips with that though.
Other than birthday visits I've not done much today, I'm not sure I could claim ironing the Christmas napkins as a high point, although it's a good result for little effort.
We're finishing the turkey crown tonight with a fricassee, just in time to start on the stock of roast beef which we'll have after New Year. This does however mean I'll need to think of what to have for dinner tomorrow, although we do still have a rather large cheese mountain to conquer

Keep safe folks, now is the time when our resistance is going to be really challenged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.