Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Memory lane

First of all, thank you all very much for all your kind comments and hearts on my blip day yesterday. I was thrilled when I checked this morning to discover that my dice were on the popular pages. Thank you very much, I've been smiling about it all day.

Today my sister headed south again. We'd heard all about cancelled trains and overcrowded coaches but in fact her first class coach was very quiet and pleasant.
Josie brought her mum to visit and to say goodbye to Joyce. She's such a smiley baby and is developing a lovely chortle.

It's strange having the house to ourselves again. It's the first time for a long time having had mum in law here for over two weeks before the Christmas visitors came. Mum was 99 on Christmas Day so she is now into her 100th year. We have no plans for anybody to stay for the foreseeable future though, which will give us some time to catch up.
For dinner tonight we had a carbonara which I had been threatening to make
for our guests all week. It was delicious. For dessert we had some more of the Christmas pudding I made. I don't think I'll be buying a pudding again, it was so easy to make and quite delicious. I think my grandmother, whose recipe I used, would be pleased with me.
My blip today is a blast from the past, complete with Maraschino cherries, three of them if you are counting! I can't remember whether it was Ridgeback13 or Nadinepierce who first mentioned and blipped Advocaat, but whoever it was, thank you! I've been thoroughly enjoying my trip down memory lane with my Snowballs.

Keep safe everyone, I'm lucky to have enough lateral flow tests (today's was clear) to make sure that I'm doing all I can to avoid taking anything nasty to anyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.