New Bike Day

Picked it up from this lovely shop

The assistant was very helpful showing me all the important things I needed to know about the fittings on it. That's good as now I know that the saddle is where you sit and you face the way of the handlebars. He did try to explain the gear system to me and how to use the quick release button for the wheels but by that point four firemen came in the shop in uniform. No fires they were all just browsing but you know...Firemen. In Uniform. Four of them !!!
Of course I didn't hear a word the guy was telling me about me bike after that !!!

Toddled off on it's inaugural ride and it's like riding a dream . Well apart from those bloody straps on the pedals. That's never going to work for me, I tried really I did but it was all a bit of a tangle and a nearly toppling over mess.

Followed the bike ride up with a run during sunset . What a gorgeous gorgeous evening .

All in all a grand day.... If we don't mention the fact that my car is accidentally locked in a car park overnight and that when I ran to collect it I had no cash, no jumper and no means of collecting the girls from their friends once I realised I was stranded

The girls are home now safe

The car is not .

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.