Superhero Scott

So, on top of a manic day at work packing crates and throwing stuff out, I got to the car park 20 mins later than usual to find a completely flat tyre. My bargain tyres seem not to be so bargain after all.

You don't know about my bargain tyres because I haven't backblipped about it yet, but I got some new ones on Thursday, and according to Scott from the AA, they don't seem to have been sealed properly. Good job they got us all the way back from Birmingham, in that case...

I should add that I did actually attempt to change the tyre myself, but the aforesaid tyre people had put the bolts on so tight I couldn't budge them. Which made me feel a bit better about calling out the AA.

In fact, I got to sit in a café drinking mocha and read a magazine while I waited. I even painted my nails with the freebie varnish. I don't even remember when I last did that sort of thing. Furthermore, by the time I got home Mr HPW had put Alexander to bed (in his own bed) and I booked my holiday train tickets. So not too bad in the end.

Except I will have to pay to get the tyres fixed, and not much chance getting anything back from the people from last week (especially as they are in Smethwick and I'm not).

I was telling Scott about Blipping and he was quite taken with the idea...

I have backblipped yesterday though, if you like a cheeky boy give it a peek :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.