1000

1000 today. A few breaks here and there, but mostly consecutive... sometimes it feels like a job, but I still enjoy the encouragement from friends I've made on here and seeing what you've all been up to. I have to remember to design my blipbook before the time runs out!

I didn't mean to take this shot, but it was the first one I took and I decided to go with it... It was meant to be a bit better framed and Alexander then shoved his hand in and grabbed the block, "is this mine?" But I think that is probably more representative than anything I could have arranged deliberately. It's not very inspiring though - I'm dead on my feet.

For the last seven weeks I've been doing an extra two days work a week (full time!) at 'see me' Scotland helping pull together this two-day event to set the agenda for the refounded programme. I've had a brilliant time, made new friends, had a chance to flex my event-planning muscles for the first time in a while and learnt a lot about mental health issues. The food was lovely (see Wednesday) and the work was hard but rewarding (see Thursday!). I'm finishing up next week and I'll be sad to say goodbye. But honestly, I don't think I'm organised enough to work full time again yet - and I'm lucky to be in that position. The next few days will be spent lying down and I may hoover on Monday....

When I got back, Mr HPW gave me this book, which will compliment the 'Charley Says...' DVD very well. I've already learned that under 5s should be in bed by 6pm - so that's where I've been going wrong!

Day 33

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.