New Year's Day

It was a beautiful morning and I walked to the Duntreath Ponds to see how the swans were doing. I was pleased to see they still have three well grown cygnets with them. I was pleased when they swam up close and posed gracefully for this shot. I was a little taken aback when the nearest one climbed out with surprising agility, hissed and did a bit of wing flapping.See the extra collage. By then I had retreated to a safe distance. I think they must have got used to being fed by walkers.
There was a pair of interesting new ducks. I had to look them up in the bird book to find out they were gooseanders. They were both very handsome but were pretty much at the limit of my zoom lens.
Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my 365th blip. It's been such a pleasure to 'meet' so many new, interesting and kind hearted people on Blip. I love the insights into life all over the world. I had no idea when I started how much I would enjoy Blip and I've no plans to stop blipping daily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.