Solitude

Strava Day 216/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 4.
Two liters, progress photo and outdoor workout done. Remembering a couple of lines I came across yesterday's reading: "Deciding on a bold deed takes courage, but the execution matters too. Porcia and her husband would need to add patience and wisdom to the equation as well, for nothing racks the nerves quite like moments between decision and action."
Must agree with it as during the times when anxiety is high, self doubt usually cripples/debilitates and thus the muscle of having faith in your ability to fulfill a task must be trained daily.
***
Am grateful for having a home with both a garden and a library as apparently according to Cicero if you have that two then you have everything you need. Last year, during an episode, I was all too willing to give up family and home just so I could live alone in a different country. Am grateful for the extra work daily with Ate M no longer returning. The lives of philosophers as featured in Ryan Holiday's book has inspired me to be grateful for manual work as it helps one to stay grounded. Am grateful for the time I have given to myself and for my family's support in everything that I tell them am going to do. Case in point is this month being Veganuary. Definitely not a requirement in 75 Hard or by my vegan strength and nutrition Coach but just something I wanted to do while my current schedule allows me to. The goal is not further weight loss rather it is honing the ability towards self-control and restraint.
***
Featured photo is taken in a previously blipped bridge this morning. The difference aside from perspective is that this morning I was calmer, more focused and above all already showered.  
***
Thank you for dropping by. Here's to you having time to go outside and look up even when the skies are grey. Love and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.