Not Just Another Mundāne

Strava Day 217/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 5. Tasks completed. Today was quite challenging because my strength Coach at the gym suddenly announced his indefinite leave much like Ate M who had gone AWOL before Christmas. Feeling amazingly calm though and grateful. Told T that I was missing our househelper a little every time exhaustion starts to seep in but nevertheless appreciate the opportunity adversities bring. It is actually a privilege to struggle as it is in these times where we find out what we are made of.
***
Sharing some random things T said which made smile/laugh today:
T: I'm so full! I will need 30 minutes to eat again.
***
T: Yes! There's bread. I can finally use my chocolate spread.
P: You can have some chocolate spread even without bread.
T: It's called spread for a reason.
***
T: Do you know the difference between a semi-claustral queen ant and a fully claustral one?
P: What?
T: If a queen ant is semi-claustral, she needs to forage for food and eat to lay eggs. If it's fully claustral, the worker ants would be the ones gathering food for her.
***
Featured photo is from this morning's briskwalking/incline walk. It was raining around 5 in the morning and I had doubts as to whether I could go outside for the first workout but then it stopped pouring around 5:25. First miracle of the day.
***
Here's to you finding time to pause today. Appreciate you dropping by as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.