Channeling Cattitude

Strava Day 218/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 6. Reading, outdoor workout, progress photo and three liters done. Yesterday due to exhaustion, I was not able to complete the program from my strength Coach but I did not mark it as a fail in the 75 Hard app since I have recorded way more than 45 minutes of focused workout, I still counted that as a pass. There's quite a lot of debate and noise in the virtual 75 Hard communities regarding people ticking off their tasks as "done" but did not really do it. While some members' vent their disliking the ones who "cheated" some are compassionate and even say that if you are affected by how other people are doing their 75 Hard or if you gloat and say that your 75 Hard is/was harder then you are missing the point.
***
Steady mood and sleep pattern these days and am beyond grateful for that. Am now used to getting called different names at the market/in other public places and I have successfully detached any meaning towards whatever they call me. Used to feel slighted when a stranger would refer to me as "Ate", "Nay" or even "Mister." *For context, "Ate" translated is older sister and "Nay" is short for "Nanay," a Filipino term for "Mother." Now, whatever am called, am fine with it although must admit that when I get called "Be", "Ne" and "Miss" there is still pride and momentary elation. *For context, "Be" is a term of endearment which is short for "Baby" and "Ne" is short for "Nene," what young girls are called here by their mom/grandmom.
***
Last Sunday, I attended virtual mass with Mama for the first time but I fell asleep in yoga pose as the priest's baritone voice and my overworked brain did not match. Planning to bring a notepad next time so as I will not have trouble remembering the good parts of the homily.
***
Forgot to mention in yesterday's entry how funny I found T's fifteen minute cry over ants not ordered. He had been wanting to order some ant species available  in the US and he could not grasp how it is not possible to export live animals.
***
Featured photo is of a cat crossing the farm's embankment reminding me of a book I stumbled upon in a thrift shop that I slightly regret not getting. It is a collection of Kim Levin's photographs of cats with sassy text by Christine Montaquila. "Remember good lighting is more important than good genes" was in one of the pages. :)
***
If you read until here, thank you and hope the photo or the words made you smile. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.