DURHAM

I took a trip to Durham today to get Neil's passport. Bus journey took 1¼ hours and a few mins to walk to the Passport Office. Got the passport without any fuss. Yay.

Had a wander around Durham. It was quite busy but that's usual as its a popular city. It was a bright day but cold. I stayed for a couple of hours before getting the bus home.

My blip shows the River Wear and The Framwellgate Bridge. You can also see Durham Castle and Durham Cathedral.

I also took a shot of THE BETHEL CHAPEL and one of the typical alleyways - SADDLERS YARD

I watched the football on TV this evening. Benfica V Newcastle United. Benfica won 3 - 1. Newcastle made a good start to the match and were one goal up but then it all went terribly wrong. Hopefully we can do better in the home leg next Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.