Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Mort's Cabin

This is part of my One Street/Eastlake series. Reflections from Mort's Cabin, a very funky shop in our neighborhood cram jammed with antique and new rustic items that would be at home in your cosy cabin in the woods. (I covet the lamps made from antlers., with hand made parchment shades made by the owner.) Most of the NW coast design items are non native. The mini mall on Eastlake across the wet rainy street is reflected here but I chose this portion of the window for the Lady in the blue dress with the pearls who is giving the "Royal Wave" from her teepee. Non stop. :-)
The part that gives me pause when thinking of a One Street blip is the Haiku I have to try to include (self imposed...) so here goes..... (sometimes they get revised later....)

For life in the woods,
with rabbits, birds and antlers,
The Queen's in her tent!


Edit: She is the present Queen of England! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.