Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On Lake Union

A rather nice day out, EXCEPT: we thought the plumber was coming at 9:00am to finish the bathroom so we didn't get out on the nice water for a row, we finally called and were told 2:00. He came at 12:45, hooked up the sinks and faucets and then, the VERY LAST THING in this forever saga,(except for my painting) :THE TOILET that we have had for several weeks. Well, you guessed it, the environmentally appropriate one we chose (with help from the plumbing store) won't fit!!!!!! So we take it back tomorrow and find a different one (at least I didn't order this one from the internet like the sinks which I am totally happy with) and try to get the right one which might have to be ordered. I cannot believe it. Sorry to complain. We are not happy campers.

I could blip the hole in the bathroom floor or the toilet in its box, but I'm going to resist. This barge is moored to Lake Union Dry Dock. I love my neighborhood for it's variety of uses. The run down dock on the right with the very old rowing shells on it is where I learned to row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.