fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Sweet Rain and Pink

We have this really lovely Evergreen Clematis that covers the front peak of our carport...more or less meaning it needs to be tied up better. But it has taken a notion to vear off to one side of the house and completely cover a pink rhody. It is truly a magical vine that is now emitting sweet orange blossom scents all across the carport area. That reminds me of a decade of Feb.& April visits to my brother's Mesa Az home when my folks would winter there. He's since moved and they have passed away. But the sweet orange blossom smells that sensually filled the air around the swimming pool bring such pleasant memories back to me of those precious family visits.

Altho the Evergreen Clematis is white, I chose to dally with it , turn it to mono with a tinge of pink aroma. Inhale and enjoy as I drift off.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.