Return to the North

By Viking

Athletics can be fun!

I was determined to be grumpy this morning! It was bloody freezing cold (almost the first cold day we've had in 2013 and it was our athletics day!) It was also wet and dreary and I really wasn't in the mood for standing around all day holding a tape measure and avoiding discus's.
However being the professional that I am!!!! I did my duty to king and country and organised and harassed a 100ish kids through. Another teacher had been put on duty with me so I could nip round and take photos. We also gathered for some of the races so I could capture Farmergirl's sons racing :-)
I took 610 shots. tried a good bit of panning, with some interesting effects! But when I was looking for a blip I couldn't actually choose one shot so... I've got C showing that he was winning his third race (well am assuming that was what the fingers were for) and then our seniors doing the obstacle course. The obstacle course is really there for the wee ones but it seems that the older ones like it too! And it was really really funny to watch them. All came with the idea that it would be a doodle, how wrong they were :-) !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.