Violets in a cup

After a really lovely anniversary yesterday, with some nice cards, presents and a lovely meal out, and then some dancing in the evening, today has been pretty ordinary. However, the sun has shone all day, and the temperature in the afternoon got up to 9C for a short time; this is quite an improvement. It seems we will lose this lovely sunshine at the beginning of next week, so we just have to enjoy it just now.

After doing some much needed housework in the morning (I am getting quite lazy about housework), we took a trip to Ikea. I needed some fitted sheets, and they have the type I like. Got quite a good bargain, but of course did not save money as I bought some other things I didn't really need, but wanted. Ach well!

I hope you all had a nice day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.