A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little hindrance!

Well I’m nearly there. After such an appallingly wet morning a jigsaw day seemed a good plan. 

Did a bit of ironing whilst Chris went up the village to take down the church outdoor Nativity. He got soaked to the skin putting it up a few weeks ago so I suppose it’s appropriate for the same to happen taking it down!

Here Bluebell has just come in so she is wet. Another favourite trick is to head straight for me but she couldn’t get near for the jigsaw board!

This is the World of Charles Dickens. A good jigsaw but I’ve not enjoyed it quite as much as the Shakespeare and Jane Austin ones in the same series. Perhaps I don’t know my Dickens as well. I’ve been a bit annoyed as many of the ancillary figures are identical, an expedient I suppose when creating something like this but I don’t remember the same issue with the previous jigsaws.

Just below Bluebell’s feet is the White Hart Inn and the characters from Pickwick Papers, Samuel Pickwick and Sam Weller. To the right of her feet the red building is the Counting House of Scrooge and Marley with the Ghosts of a Christmas Carol and Scrooge himself outside - Extra. Bob Cratchitt and Tiny Tim are elsewhere in the jigsaw. 

I’ve added a second extra of the jigsaws I did before Christmas that I didn't post, just as a record. One is Colmar in Alsace and the other is a selection of well known household products from a past era though some are still in use today. The hardest bit of this jigsaw was doing the bottles.

Thank you for the appreciation of the Lovely Ladies in the snow yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.