A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Epiphany

A bright sunny start to the morning. It was our All Age Epiphany service at church and I was asked to do the reading of how the ‘kings’ followed the star to find the new baby king. 
We sang all the associated hymns including ‘Brightest and Best  are the suns of the morning’, one of my favourite hymns. Such a shame we only sing it once a year. We were given stars to bring home with us to remind us of the light Jesus brought to us too - inset.

It got darker as the service continued and was of course raining again as I walked home. 

There is a tenuous link with the bottom picture which is my current knitting project at the request of daughter Grace.
Can you guess what it is?

A clue is that I’m about to knit the last leg before putting them all together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.