A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Back in the old…

…routine.

Our first community singing  session of the new year this morning. Most enjoyable, revisiting some well known songs in our repertoire.
Then our first M & S shop of the year driving over Bingley Moor to Guiseley passing this well known landmark of Dick Hudson’s pub. We saw a Red Kite, which is not that unusual up here, but no Kestrels which are also quite often seen.

Much more space in M & S than pre Christmas and of course they are selling both Hot Cross buns and Easter Eggs!  I confess to buying some mini Hot Cross buns!

After a coffee at Costa we popped into Hobbeycraft for a few things for a project I am on with. A huge display here too for Easter crafts. I got a couple of things but not quite what I was looking for.

Truly cold today for the first time in a while but generally unremarkable weather.

Church choir practice tonight too so we are definitely back in the old routine. Routine wasn’t what I was looking for when I retired but at least you know what day it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.