Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

The Old Railway Track

I have started running. I can run (at a plodding pace) just under 5 km which is my usual route when walking from the cottage around Eaglescairnie and back again. I ran on Monday and ran again this morning. I know I can push myself harder and am hoping that I will have the discipline to do just that. My thyroid being out of thwack doesn't help, but I refuse to give into it. It might sound counterintuitive but this, combined with a strict diet of no wheat, no dairy and no sugar is my way of being kind to myself. It certainly feels good to be proactive.

Nick, Murron and I cycled along the old railway track from West Saltoun to Ormiston and beyond. It was a beautiful, bright day but SO SO cold. My toes were numb throughout and I paid for it later when they throbbed the night away.

A friend has lent us the first two box sets of Game of Thrones, so Nick and I watched a few episodes and stayed up far too late. Twas very good though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.