Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Building a wall

A little over a year ago I blipped Wyatt constructing a rock wall in the neighborhood. This morning on our scoot, I heard the familiar "ping ping" of hammer on rock and encountered another stonemason just a few blocks from last year's blip.

I'm so taken with the artistry of this trade and so grateful we have many stone walls in our neighborhood - they are infinitely more interesting and aesthetically pleasing than most concrete walls. I love the big circular rock in the center of this one. You can see the design a little more clearly in these photos.

This worker wasn't as talkative as Wyatt was last year, but his dog Buddy more than made up for it (and much to Liza's dismay, made a beeline for her treats in the basket of my scooter).

Never a dull moment in the neighborhood.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.