The second half of life..

By twigs

Here comes winter

I woke early-ish and tried to resist the desire to roll over and go back to sleep. It was cold so getting up was made even harder.

I'd arranged to meet TMLHereAndThere for coffee in town at 10.30 and had decided that today was going to be a productive day. Before I headed off to town I completed a small task that needed doing for work as well as getting a load of washing done and a little tidying. I'm not usually a morning person so it felt good to be so productive first thing!

I was feeling good - but still cold - and when I drove along the waterfront I could instanly see just why I was so cold! The first snow of the season which looks great but does not feel quite so good! I had to stop and take a few shots which made me a tad late to the cafe but that didn't matter as T had struggled to find a park and arrived about 2 mintes after me :)

It was lovley to meet T and we sat and chatted for a good length of time outside in the sun - lovely warmth! We're both 'immigrants' from the other side of the world who have arrived here in NZ via peculiar and unplanned set of circumstances. Funny how life turns out :) Funny 'good' though.

Do have a great trip T and I look forward to catching up again when you return from Bahrain. (No snow over there!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.