The second half of life..

By twigs

Aerial yoga

Made a trip to the Boulder Bank swallow pond today for the first time in a-g-e-s.  Wow - the water level is down heaps - places I sat at over winter and spring in my wellies to keep my feet dry are now parched, cracked mud (extra).  I even saw a small eel that was wiggling its way through the mud (extra) seemingly disoriented.  I made an attempt to flick it back towards the water with a stick but I think it had been in the sun too long.  Nature's tough.

The birds tried their best to put on a good show - there was certainly heaps of bugs for them - I was a bit rusty on the shutter but did manage to capture this aerial trickster.  They must have incredibly flexible wee necks and amazing proprioceptive senses. Images or no images, it was lovely sitting out in the sun for an hour :D

In COVID news today there were 29 new community cases: there are 29 are in hospital and 2 in ICU.  Nationally we're sitting at 95% of eligible population partially vaxed and 93% fully vaxed.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.