4 Years!

Chippy and I had a great day today with a course student. It's the 3rd she's done with us, this time she wanted us to go through the manual settings of her new camera so we thought out projects to keep the exposure requirements changing. I took a nice shot down by the river just to have a blip then in the afternoon we sloshed water about, we did dripping things and we did dropping things like this. Someone kept eating my props!

I went home happy but got a shock as I put me feet up with blip! Noticing, again,  brainfreeze  and his 1460th made me panic, I was already on  1459! Earlier in the day I had wished I could represent today with the sloshy idea I was saving for my 4th anniversary, little did I know.

Quickly I got the gear back out and The Man helped me with some pouring.

Then at 9.30pm the phone rang.

Luckily I have Caller Display because The Mother couldn't speak for coughing. I ran over the road to see her. After half an hour of having her gasping for breath, unable to settle her, I dialled 999. First Responders from the village were around in minutes and the ambulance folled shortly afterwards. The oxygen administered did the trick but we went up to the infirmary just to have her checked over.

I stayed with her till about 4.30am but with still no sign of the ward doctor arriving I came away for a couple of hours sleep knowing she was improving and being looked after.

As much as I love blip, there are sometimes when I can't give it 100%. This blip was meant to be all about you good people who have supported me over the past 4 years, even though my comments are sparse these days. I loved it when you put me in spotlight day after day and when I was high in Popular Journals, but those days are gone now and I'm just pleased I've put up a blip every day for 4 years. Who'd have thought?

This is a great place to be.

Thank you all! Thank you Joe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.