Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Spring has sprung

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on 'Cold'. Blippers are brilliant.

Today the alarm was set for the Lister Park 5k run and by the time I had to leave no time for anything, not even my much needed cup of tea in a morning.

So I set off to pick up Yearofhappy on route and arrived at the park on a beautiful crisp frosty morning. My first run with a start and finish line and I thought I would be more nervous but it was a really friendly atmosphere and hats off to the volunteers who organise this every Saturday morning.

The picture is of the lake in the park.

The route is 3 times around the park with what they cal 'teeny tiny hill' which I ran up the first time and walked the second and third time. Through the slalom of the fun fair visiting the park and avoiding the fast runners speeding past me. Yearofhappy finished before me and ran the last few yards with me to just before the finish line. Thanks R :)

It's that well organised you get finishing times and placements e-mailed/texted to you and can track your times through your own record on their site. If anyone has a parkrun near them, give it a go.

I then headed over to Harrogate with my friend Karen to go to the BCTF but it doesn't start until Synday. Dohhh! So the consolation was Yorkshire Dales ice-cream sat out in the sunshine on the way home. link here. It was actually breakfast and lunch in the form of an ice-cream sundae!

Coffee back at Karen's and meeting her 7 different chickens and expecting lots of different coloured eggs this summer.

Ordered a new compact camera which I pick up on Monday.

Just a beautiful day in Yorkshire and we've had about a week of sunshine so people's spirited are definitely lifted at the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.