Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Cold

The alarm was set for 7.00am to meet Yearofhappy for an organised 5k park run but snow stopped proceedings, as it has a lot of events and travel today.

So, what to do with the rest of my day? Tried to get some photos of the snowy scenery to blip but there was just too much snow blowing around and there was a bitterly cold wind, so I turned the camera on myself and took this picture as I walked back home. I facebooked it and my friends liked it so thought I would blip it and say 'hi' :)

I have made the decision I really must get out there with my camera a lot more often. iPhones are great but nothing on a decent camera and I'm getting lazy with my photography and it's showing. The trick is to have a camera I can carry around all the time like my canon Ixus which I carried around for about two years, as I always had it with me even before I joined blip and took a lot more photos, but it's no longer working. I've been looking around for something and think I know what I'm going to get.

So with the weather as it is, the afternoon has been spent in front of the fire watching films, which will continue into the evening joined by a glass of wine :)

Hope you are all safe and warm today x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.