On the bikes

I managed to get out for a great ride around Ashton Court and 50 acre wood with Phil and Geoff. Although I felt a bit out of sorts or unfit or both I had a good time, even taking into account a puncture and the new inner tube I wrecked trying to sort it out.

I need to a) give back Geoff and Phil all the inner tubes they have given me over time b) start making sure I have all my own stuff c) get fit before Bikefest in June d) take a few more risks e) put my other tyres back on.

Having finished we popped for a coffee. I could see Mrs RB had brought the van up with the boys so I set off in search of them. I found them at the bottom of Ashton Court near the mansion so we had our photo taken by Mrs RB and made our way back up the hill. Son #2 ended up on my handlebars and had a free ride up the hill.

Back home for mushrooms on toast, a cup of tea and some bike cleaning.

Back to school tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.