traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Touching Generations ...

This morning Eric? and I went to see my Nan to let her meet our little grandson Maxwell (my oldest son Jamie and his wife Tina's son) ... it was one of the most touching things I have ever done.

As soon as nan saw him her smile said it all ... but when she spoke to him my heart hit my throat ... she told him in such a soft voice "Hello Maxwell ... I am the oldest member of our family and you are the youngest" ... and little Maxwell smiled his beautiful smile and he gurgled to her in his little way ... and when we left she said ... "You have made my day" and she sat at the window waving and blowing kisses to us all ... so so touching I love you more than words can say nan xxx

Maxwell also met his Great Aunty Melanie ... what a special day for Eric and me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.