Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Teddy

Here's my tiny Valentine Teddy for Tiny Tuesday, and in memory of blipper Marlene1949, who recently passed away.  I didn't follow Marlene but I understand that she had a beloved Teddy Bear.  My condolences to all who knew her.  Thank you to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month.

We got 5 inches of snow overnight and into this morning.  It was snowing the heaviest during the morning rush hour...which is when I go to the pool.  I would have gone anyway but I didn't want to shovel the driveway before going and I didn't want to drive over the snow and pack it down.  I made up for missing pool exercise by eventually shoveling all the snow (once it stopped and the sun came out).

I am grateful that I'm still able to get the shoveling done when I have to.  PD is 10 years older than I am and I really don't think he should do it.  I'm no spring chicken but I take it slow and never lift too much at a time on the shovel.  It took me a total of about 90 minutes shoveling time to do the sidewalk and driveway with a 20 minute break in the middle.  Darrin can do the whole area in about 30 minutes but I knew he wouldn't have time today, so it was up to me. :-)

I'm going to catch up responding to comments now and then just do a quick sprinkling of stars.  I'm looking forward to some recliner time after dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.