Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Set, Aim, Shoot!

I love having a kid who can entertain himself!

When I came down for coffee this surprisingly sunny morning, I spied my youngest like this through the back kitchen door. He had built a little target and was happily firing pebbles at it with his homemade slingshot. He'd even devised some scoring system and was keeping a list of his hits and misses on a piece of paper!

When he saw me grab my camera (iPhone) he exclaimed "I'd love it if you blipped me, Mommy." Well, who am I to disappoint? Most of my kids run from the camera :)

Greeted so early by both sunshine and an elated child was exactly the right start to my day: helped improve my poor attitude after yesterday's stress and launch me into a productive last-day-of-Spring-Break. I had lots to get done preparing for school tomorrow and my oldest daughter's field trip to England (departing tonight at midnight!) but I was able to get out for a lovely 8k jog during the most beautiful part of the afternoon with my friend Kristi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.