An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Woman with a Mission...

Backblipped 08.04.13

Up fairly early, got David and Alan out of the house by 11.30am (Alan to Marion's and David to Glasgow) so had the whole afternoon to myself and I planned to use it wisely.

Before he left, David kindly put all the boxes of photographs from our pre-digital days in the lounge and I was determined to go through them and chuck loads out.

You know in the old days of film where you would end up with maybe 5 decent photos out of a spool of 24, or loads of duplicate photos 'cause you always took 2 incase one didn't turn out right? Well that's the rubbish I was clearing out.

I thought it would take a couple of hours. I was still at it at 8.30pm!!! Stopped for dinner and continued till almost midnight and I still wasn't done!

Found some crackers of photos though and will archive blip them soon. I was crying with laughter at some of them. At others I was just crying as the happy memories evoked brought with them a heavy sense of loss.

Lovely though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.